Editorial Team

Editor in Chief

Jón Karlsson

Sahlgrenska University,
Department of Orthopaedics,
Hospital, Göteborg,
Sweden

+46 31 3434094
+46 31 2786246
kssta@esska.org

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Michael T. Hirschmann

Asst. Prof. Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology
Head of Research Chair Knee Unit
Kantonsspital Baselland-Bruderholz,Switzerland

+41 614362758
+41 614363676
Michael.Hirschmann@unibas.ch

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Volker Musahl

University of Pittsburgh
Medical Center
UPMC Center for Sports Medicine
3200 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203, U.S.A.

+1 412 432 3618
+1 412 432 3690
musahlv@upmc.edu

Associate Editor

Peter Angele

Franz Josef Strauss Allee 11,
93042 Regensburg
Germany

+49 941 944 6803
+49 941 944 6806
peter.angele@ukr.de

Associate Editor

Olufemi R. Ayeni

Department of Orthopaedic
Surgery Medical Centre
McMaster University
1200 Main St West, 4E15
Hamilton Ontario L8N 3Z5, Canada

19055212100 X 73532
19055219992
ayenif@mcmaster.ca

Associate Editor

Klaus Bak

Senior Consultant
Kysthospitalet Skodsborg
Skodsborg Strandvej 125
2942 Skodsborg, Denmark

+45 45 58 58 54
+45 45 58 58 46
klaus.bak@teres.dk

Associate Editor

Gino M.M.J. Kerkhoffs

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery & Orthopedic Research Center, Amsterdam Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

+31 20 566 29 38
+31 20 566 91 17
g.m.kerkhoffs@amc.uva.nl

Associate Editor

Ryosuke Kuroda

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Graduate School of Medicine
Kobe University,  Japan

+81-78-381-5985
+81-78-351-6944
kurodar@med.kobe-u.ac.jp

Associate Editor

Ninni Sernert

Department of Research and Development
NU-Hospital Group
46185 Trollhättan
Sweden

+46(0)70 227 42 67
ninni.sernert@vgregion.se

Associate Editor

Rainer Siebold

ATOS Clinic Heidelberg
Center for Hip-Knee-Foot Surgery &Sportstraumatology
Bismarckstrasse 9-15
69115 Heidelberg, Germany

+49 6221983193
+49 6221983199
rainer.siebold@atos.de

Associate Editor

Reha Tandogan

Cankaya Orthopedics & Ortoklinik
Cinnah caddesi 51/4
Cankaya 06680
Ankara, Turkey

90-312-439 0206
90-312-440 17 86
rtandogan@ortoklinik.com

Associate Editor

Stefano Zaffagnini

Instituto Ortopedico Rizzoli
Laboratorio di Biomeccanica e Innovazione Tecnologica.
Via Di Barbiano 1/10
40136 Bologna, Italy

+39 051 6366520
+39 051 583789
s.zaffagnini@biomec.ior.it

 

Senior Editor

René Verdonk

Consultant
University libre de Bruxelles
Erasmus univ  Hospital

+32 475762227
rene.verdonk@ugent.be

Web Editor

Sebastian Kopf

Center of Orthopaedics and Traumatology
Medical School Theodor Fontane
University Hospital Brandenburg, Germany

+49 3381411942
+49 3381411909
mail@koepfchen.org

Editorial Office

Runeeta Rai

ESSKA Executive Office
Centre Médical
76, rue d’Eich
L-1460, Luxembourg

+ 352 44117015
+ 352 44117678
kssta@esska.org